Field Operations

Which landscaping platforms have a real iOS app?

See which landscaping software has a public iPhone app, which version is current, the oldest supported iOS release, and how to test a web-wrapper concern.

Landscaping crew lead checking field-work app cards on a large smartphone

How we work: This guide uses current public documentation and does not claim hands-on testing unless stated. Some links may later become affiliate links, at no added cost to you. Rankings are independent of commissions.

Eight of nine landscaping platforms checked have a public U.S. App Store listing: Jobber, Housecall Pro, Aspire, LMN, Service Autopilot, RealGreen, QuoteIQ, and LawnPro. Yardbook is the exception. Yardbook documents an iOS beta that requires a support-provided install link and sends users to its mobile website for the complete feature set.

That answers whether a crew can install a publicly listed iPhone app. It does not answer whether the app is “native.” An App Store page does not disclose the code framework or whether some screens use embedded web content.

This is desk research, not a hands-on app test. U.S. App Store listings and official vendor documentation were opened and checked on August 30, 2026. Version dates came from Apple’s listing metadata. No rating was used to rank the apps because ratings are volatile and do not test a landscaping workflow.

Which landscaping apps have a public iOS listing?

This evidence ranking rewards public installability, a seller that can be matched to the vendor, recent release activity, and a clear field-work scope. It does not rank the underlying business software.

Rank Platform and iOS app Public status Version observed Minimum iOS What the listing establishes
1 Housecall Pro: Field Service Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller Codefied Inc. 2026.8.25, released Aug. 28, 2026 16.0 Scheduling, dispatch, notes, photos, estimates, invoices, payments, GPS time, and permissions are described in the listing
2 QuoteIQ: Contractor CRM Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller QuoteIQ LLC 2026.08.27, released Aug. 28, 2026 16.0 The listing covers client records, estimates, invoices, scheduling, dispatch, photos, measurements, job costing, and routes
3 Jobber Field Service Software Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller Octopusapp Inc 6.91.0, released Aug. 24, 2026 16.2 The listing covers quoting, scheduling, dispatch, job tracking, invoices, payments, client communication, routes, and time
4 Aspire Mobile Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller Aspire LLC Apps 2.4, released Aug. 24, 2026 15.8 A field-focused app for time, materials, notes, active tickets, daily plans, and vendor-described offline writes
5 RealGreen Mobile Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller WorkWave LLC 2.17.1, released Aug. 24, 2026 16.0 The brief listing identifies crew scheduling and office connection; prove the required workflow in a trial
6 LMN Crew Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller Landscape Management Network Inc. 3.1.1, released Aug. 18, 2026 16.0 A crew app for time, work documentation, and materials; an LMN Pro subscription is required
7 SA Team Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller BACKTELL, LLC 1.26.0724, released July 25, 2026 15.6 Service Autopilot’s field app lists jobs, routes, GPS directions, time, photos, push updates, and offline mode
8 Lawn Pro Public iPhone and iPad listing; seller PatrickCash.com; LawnPro’s help page links to this exact app ID 1.2, released Mar. 4, 2024 13.0 The listing and vendor help page establish an installable field app, but the public binary is much older than the others screened
9 Yardbook iOS beta No public listing was provided by the vendor; contact support for an install link Not publicly stated Not publicly stated Yardbook calls it a field-team beta and directs broader mobile work to its responsive browser application

Housecall Pro ranks first on evidence, not on an unperformed product test. Its listing had the newest observed build date tied with QuoteIQ, and it names a broad office-to-field workflow. QuoteIQ follows for the same reason. Jobber’s build was four days older, while its listing also gives a broad field-service scope.

Aspire, LMN, SA Team, and RealGreen are intentionally field-focused. A landscape company should not penalize a crew app for omitting office administration if dispatchers use the desktop system. It should verify that the field role can complete every required step without borrowing an administrator’s login.

LawnPro’s official help page was updated in July 2026 and links directly to Apple app ID 1470438010. That seller match matters because the App Store seller is PatrickCash.com rather than the product name. However, the latest public version Apple showed was still 1.2 from March 4, 2024. A recent help article does not change the age of the binary, so require a live workflow trial and ask which release cadence is supported.

Can the App Store prove an app is not a browser wrapper?

No. “Native app” describes implementation, while an App Store listing describes distribution.

Apple’s review guideline 4.2 says an app should include features, content, and an interface that elevate it beyond a repackaged website. That is useful screening evidence. It is not a source-code attestation, and it does not say every screen uses Apple’s native UI framework. A vendor can use a cross-platform framework, native containers with web views, or a mix.

Use four evidence levels:

Evidence level What it proves What it does not prove
1. Public App Store page Apple distribution, app ID, seller, current version, compatibility, and developer-supplied disclosures Code framework, offline reliability, or complete workflow parity
2. Matched vendor link The vendor claims the listed app as its own Current quality or feature completeness
3. Device acceptance test The chosen iPhone and role can complete defined work under real network conditions Performance on every device, account, and future release
4. Written technical answer The vendor has stated its architecture, support policy, and sync design That production behavior will always match the statement

Do not infer architecture from app size, visual style, loading indicators, or the word “mobile.” A small app can still include native functions; a large app can still load web content. Ask the vendor directly if implementation matters for device management or security, then test the behavior that matters to the crew.

Why is Yardbook different on iPhone?

Yardbook’s official support page says its iOS app is currently in beta and asks users to contact support for an install link. Apple documents that beta apps may be distributed to external testers by invitation or public TestFlight link and that a TestFlight build can be tested for up to 90 days. Yardbook’s page does not identify its distribution method, so do not assume the support link is TestFlight until the vendor supplies it.

The same Yardbook support documentation says the iOS beta is designed for field team members and requires an internet connection. For the complete feature set, Yardbook directs users to its responsive mobile web app in the browser. That is a valid delivery choice, but it is not the same procurement state as a public App Store listing with a visible version and minimum iOS requirement.

Before choosing Yardbook for an iPhone crew, ask:

  1. Is the install link App Store, unlisted distribution, TestFlight, or another managed method?
  2. Does a build expire, and who sends replacement invitations?
  3. Which features are in the beta versus the mobile website?
  4. What happens to time, notes, and photos when the signal drops?
  5. Which iOS versions and phone models receive support?
  6. Can an administrator deploy and update it through the company’s device management process?

Which apps work on older crew iPhones?

The minimum operating system is a hard gate. It is not a quality score.

Minimum shown on Aug. 30, 2026 Apps
iOS 13.0 Lawn Pro
iOS 15.6 SA Team
iOS 15.8 Aspire Mobile
iOS 16.0 Housecall Pro, QuoteIQ, LMN Crew, RealGreen Mobile
iOS 16.2 Jobber
Not publicly stated Yardbook iOS beta

Inventory the oldest phone before running a demo. Include model, iOS version, free storage, battery health, mobile carrier, and whether the company can install updates. A listing can raise its minimum in a future release. The answer is the requirement visible when the company deploys, not the number copied into an old comparison.

App compatibility is only one cost. The software stack audit template records device owners, active seats, renewals, and support history. The landscaping software cost calculator can include replacement phones, mobile data, setup labor, and device management alongside the subscription.

How should a landscaping crew test an iOS app?

Use synthetic clients and jobs so the test does not expose customer data or alter a live route. Run the same script on every finalist.

Priority Test Pass condition
1 Install from a saved official link App ID and seller match the reviewed listing; install completes on the oldest supported crew phone
2 Sign in as a crew member and a crew lead Each role sees only its assigned work and allowed actions
3 Load tomorrow’s recurring route Visit order, property, service, notes, and constraints match the office record
4 Start work, add a note and photo, then complete it Time, media, status, user, and timestamp reach the correct job
5 Revoke camera, location, and notification permissions one at a time The app explains the blocked function and does not silently lose work
6 Enable airplane mode after preloading the day Every vendor-claimed offline read and write works; unsupported actions fail visibly
7 Close and reopen the app while still offline Pending work remains present and clearly marked
8 Reconnect on a weak or throttled signal A visible sync state reaches complete without duplicate time, notes, photos, or visits
9 Edit the same synthetic job in the office during the disconnect The app exposes or predictably resolves the conflict without silent overwrite
10 Dispatch a schedule change and push notification The correct role receives it once and the changed visit is obvious
11 Log out only after sync is complete The app warns about pending writes or proves none remain
12 Export the test record Office data preserves the mobile user, timestamps, job association, and media

Vendor descriptions are claims to verify, not test results. Aspire and SA Team advertise offline behavior in their listings. That does not establish how conflicts, queued photos, or interrupted uploads work in a particular account. Use the full landscaping field-software offline protocol for disconnect, conflict, reconnect, and recovery checks.

Which app should an iPhone-first landscaping company shortlist?

Start with the product that fits the business workflow, then use iOS status as a gate:

The route-planning software comparison helps define recurring-route constraints before the mobile trial. Choose only after the iPhone app passes the field workflow, permissions, weak-signal recovery, and role tests. A home-screen icon or App Store badge alone is not the acceptance criterion.

Frequently asked questions

Which landscaping software has an iPhone app?

The U.S. App Store listed Jobber, Housecall Pro, Aspire Mobile, LMN Crew, SA Team, RealGreen Mobile, QuoteIQ, and Lawn Pro when checked August 30, 2026. Yardbook instead documented a support-link beta.

Can an App Store listing prove an app is native?

No. It proves the product is distributed through Apple's store and exposes seller, version, compatibility, and privacy disclosures. It does not expose whether screens use Swift, another cross-platform framework, or embedded web content.

Does Yardbook have an iOS app?

Yardbook's support page says it has an iOS app in beta and asks users to contact support for an install link. Its separate mobile-web guide directs users to a browser for the complete feature set.

Which app supports the oldest iPhone operating system?

Lawn Pro listed iOS 13.0 as its minimum, the oldest requirement in this screen. That does not prove better maintenance: its listed version 1.2 was released March 4, 2024.

How should a crew test a landscaping iPhone app?

Install it on the oldest supported crew phone, then test login, schedule refresh, time, notes, photos, GPS permissions, notifications, offline behavior, conflict recovery, and visible sync using non-customer test records.

Sources checked

Product features and pricing change. Check the vendor before buying.